Skip to content
Circle-Left Circle-Large-Right

McKenna Ferry

Morning show producer &

Listener engagement assistant

McKenna 2

McKenna Ferry

Morning Show Producer &

Listener engagement assistant

Email McKenna

What are you loving about working at WCIC? 

I don’t think I could count the number of “I can’t believe this is my life!” moments I’ve had since working here. I barely dared to dream that I could actually make a job of talking with folks about God, and He has taken that very meek hope and brought me here! 

When you were younger, what did you want to be when you grew up?

This changed all the time! To prepare for Preschool graduation they had parents ask their kids what they wanted to be when they grew up, and I told my mom I wanted to “go all around the world helping people and telling people about Jesus.” But when I got up on stage, I told my teacher I wanted to be “an ice cream lady.”

What is your favorite food?

I love Bruschetta! Layer it onto a crisp, warm piece of toast with melted mozzarella…mmmmm! It’s a perfect mixture of cold, warm, soft and crisp.

How did you come to know Jesus? 

My parents introduced me to Christ when I was young, and I accepted Him as my savior at five years old. However, it wasn’t until high school that I pursued an actual relationship with Him.

What is your favorite Bible verse or Bible character? 

Peter is one of my favorite Bible characters. He could be so dense and impulsive, but Jesus just kept teaching Him and guiding him. Peter’s grounding point was in his passion to be closer to Jesus, so no matter how many times he missed the point, he always returned to his teacher’s side. That’s an example I can relate to and follow.

What is the coolest place that you have traveled to? 

This is a hard question because I love to travel, and I’ve been blessed with chances to visit several super cool places. Guatemala has my heart, but I’d have to say that touring Israel was an incredibly cool venture.

What do you like to do for fun?

I love anything outdoors! Hiking, swimming, rock climbing, tubing, biking, skiing, skating, longboarding: if it challenges me to use my mind and body in new ways, I’m all about it! 

Tell us about your family and pets!

I’d say I have a medium-sized family. In addition to my parents, I have two younger siblings; Parker and Karissa, which makes five of us! Then of course, there’s my dog, Kipper. Kipper, a little West-Highland Terrier, is my little adventure partner and will hike wherever I do- unless there’s water!